Living hour


Artwork & Press photos

MUSIC

BIO

Everything about Winnipeg’s Living Hour has been expanding since their humble basement beginnings in 2015. What started with dreamy love songs inspired by the cinematic sky of their hometown has transformed into even more sprawling and expansive expressions on their latest effort, Softer Faces due March 1, 2019.

What started as a quartet is now a quintet, though still led by the smoky, ethereal lead vocals of Sam Sarty (vocals, trombone, keyboard), who started singing in choirs at a young age. With her strong vocal backbone, musicians Gil Carroll (guitar), Adam Soloway (guitar, vocals), Alex Chochinov (drums, trumpet, organelle), and Brett Ticzon (bass, vocals) are able to shine. Three voices, guitar, trombone, brushed percussion, and boundless effects sees Living Hour pulling from many genres to create their own sonically diverse and unique vibe.

Tour

Video

CONTACT

Management Stu Anderson / Mighty Cypress stu@mightycypress.com

Label North and South America Kanine Records kaninerecords.com

Publicity Canada Ken Beattie & Jared Falk / Killbeat Music kb@killbeatmusic.com

Publicity USA Dana Cooper / High Voltage PR dana@highvoltagepr.com

Booking Canada Jeremy Giacomin & Sarah Litt / Paquin Artists Agency jeremy@paquinartistsagency.com sarah@paquinartistsagency.com

Booking Europe Kai Lehmann / Cabin Artists kai.lehmann@cabinartists.com

Publishing & Sync Josh Briggs / Terrorbird Media josh@terrorbird.com